Well…not quite daily recently…

Photo #1106 – 11.25.11

Red Velvet Cupcakes with Cream Cheese Frosting

Okay, maybe it is too soon after Thanksgiving to showcase photos of food…but I say that anytime is a good time for a cupcake.  This year for Heather’s birthday, I decided to make one of her favorite cakes in cupcake form, and she wasn’t all that thrilled at first…to be honest, I haven’t done much baking, so I could understand the hesitation.  I followed a couple recipes (but mostly this one from SimplyRecipes.com) and in the end, produced a couple dozen red velvet cupcakes with swirls of cream cheese frosting.  The color was a nice dark red, and according to multiple people, they tasted great!  Maybe they were just being nice…but I thought they were quite delicious!

So if you are ever looking for a different cupcake recipe, give the one linked above a try.

4 responses

  1. Jake

    I think you should be on the next episode of Cupcake Wars.
    I thought they were great!!

    November 25, 2011 at 10:57 pm

    • Thanks!! I’m glad you enjoyed them!

      November 26, 2011 at 10:14 am

  2. These are my favorite and they look amazing!!! Oh the temptation!

    November 25, 2011 at 11:01 pm

    • It was definitely hard to not eat 2 or 3 at a time! Thanks!

      November 26, 2011 at 10:15 am

Leave a Reply About This Photo:

