Well…not quite daily recently…

Photo #1229 – 03.27.12

Patio Garden

What do you do when you want to have a vegetable garden, but you only have a small concrete patio to call your own?  Why, you grow veggies in buckets, of course!  Last year, Heather and I got a good amount of small peppers and tomatoes from these two plants that grew on our patio.  They didn’t get tons of sunlight, but certainly enough to provide some tasty veggies.  And Leggs didn’t seem to mind the plants taking up his patio space!

We’ll see if we’re able to get any good veggies at our new home…a few potential garden plots means we might experiment a bit this first year.  I’ll be sure to take photos of our (hopefully) bountiful harvest!

Daily Photo Update: So I was almost caught up with my daily photos last week…and then I lost it again!  I’ve been off-track for just over 2 months, so I’ve got to get back to the present.  Thanks for your patience!

Leave a Reply About This Photo:

