Well…not quite daily recently…

Photo #1428 – 10.12.12

Leaf Play, 1986

What is it about large accumulations of dead leaves in autumn that makes playing around in them so thrilling for kids?  I’m not sure, but I would say it is just plain fun…speaking from plenty of experience, of course.  At about 2.5 years old in this photo, I was probably enjoying leaf piles for the first time, while my brother and sister were likely seasoned veterans at this point.  I don’t remember this, but I would like to imagine they showed me some classic leaf-playing techniques, like burying your sibling, tunneling through the pile, jumping out of a pile to surprise someone, and throwing a sibling into a leaf pile.  Whatever they showed me, I’m sure we had a fun time together!

2 responses

  1. Fun!

    October 15, 2012 at 11:36 am

  2. Bob and Janice (Dad and Mom)

    All of the playing in the leaf pile photos of our kids are great and fun!

    October 25, 2012 at 9:38 am

Leave a Reply About This Photo:

