Well…not quite daily recently…

Photo #1492 – 12.15.12

Brink Pond

Located in a section of High Point State Park known as Lusscroft Farm, Brink Pond is a small pond right alongside one of the trails in the park that is certainly a little bit murky.  I took this photo a few years ago, and before then, I had last been at this pond about 15 years prior.  At that time, the lake wasn’t nearly as murky because the farm was the site of a summer 4-H camp.  I spent a week at 4-H camp here, although I think I only swam once in this pond (I passed the 1-minute ‘tread water’ test…woohoo!).

Leave a Reply About This Photo:

