Well…not quite daily recently…

Photo #1535 – 01.28.13

The Yukon, Forest Fires, and GIS

The majority of my time during graduate school was centered around all things Yukon Territory.  My research focused on snowmelt in the Yukon, but I was able to work my love for the Yukon in to other projects as well.  This poster was created for my one Remote Sensing course and describes how I used a series of aerial photos from different years to track effects of forest fires in the boreal forests of southeastern Yukon Territory.  This project was one of many that allowed me to play around with map-making a bit…career skills in their infancy!

Leave a Reply About This Photo:

