Well…not quite daily recently…

Photo #1570 – 03.04.13

Bird…on Carpeted Stairs?

So it turns out I don’t have a whole lot of bird photos.  I enjoy watching birds and listening to them, but I really haven’t explored bird photography in depth yet.  With that being said, here is a not-great-but-kind-of-interesting bird photo that I took a few years ago.  On some carpeted steps in our apartment building, I happened to spot a little bird that must have found his way inside (probably those neighbors that always propped the back door open…).  I got a photo while he was sitting on the stairs, but he soon starting flying into the big windows all around.  I opened up the doors on either end of the building, and luckily, the bird finally found his way out.

Hopefully the next bird photos I post will have more of a natural setting!

Leave a Reply About This Photo:

