Well…not quite daily recently…

Photo #1578

Winter is On the Horizon

I’m back!  The last photo was posted back in February…but semi-regular photos haven’t really been posted for a much longer time period.  I don’t want to get your hopes up (or my own), but I’d really like to get back into a routine of sharing photos…so we’ll see how this goes!

Here’s a bit of background to get us up to speed — since starting this site 6 years ago (11.15.2008 was my first entry), a lot has certainly changed in my life.  Starting in 2012, I had a bit of difficulty posting a new photo every single day with both a new home and a pregnant wife, and there were multiple stretches of more than a couple weeks where I wasn’t able to post any photos.  By the time 2013 rolled along and our son Nolan was born, I completely fell off the bandwagon!  Time I might have spent picking a photo to post and write about was spent changing diapers or sleeping…  By January 2014, I hadn’t posted anything in 9 months and I attempted to get back into regular monthly or weekly postings, but even that just didn’t happen.  So now it is November 2014, and I’m giving it another go-around…the upshot of having not posted much of anything over the past 2 years is I definitely have plenty of great photos to share!

So to follow up yesterday’s Thanksgiving photo, here is a sunset shot I took this month with Nolan in our backyard.  We were doing some posed family shots in the last light of the day, and after sitting still, Nolan enjoyed being able to roam around.  We’re mostly set for winter, and we hope you are too!

One response

  1. Shryll

    So glad you are going to give it another try. I know work family and baby don’t leave a lot of time for other things but now you have a “captive” subject. Let’s see more of that photogenic Nolan !!

    November 28, 2014 at 8:47 pm

Leave a Reply About This Photo: